Pink Denim Flounce… Butterick 4593 update

I finally got pictures of my niece modeling her skirt (Butterick 4593, which I blogged about last month) – she LOVES it, even though it is way too big for her.  Here she is:

IMG_1018

I made this in a size 7, and by all accounts, she should have had about 1/2 inch of ease in the waistline.  see for yourself:

IMG_1016 IMG_1017

Somewhere, we have measurement error!

Her mom wants an elasticized pull on style, so I recently ordered an indie pattern – Favorite Things Little Hip Skirt:

The pattern also recommends a 7 for her, but I’m using a knit this time, and thinking of going down.  Anyone tried this pattern yet?

One thought on “Pink Denim Flounce… Butterick 4593 update

Leave a Reply

