Something for the little guy (McCalls 9665 OOP)

IMG_0941

I started this project about a year ago.  I stopped for a couple of reasons:  company coming and had to clean the sewing/guest room, no piping foot, hated the fabric.  Last month I whipped it up and finally got the little guy to pose with it.

McCalls9665

I really do hate the cheap quality fabric – not much fun to sew.  I thought piping would be difficult, but that turned out to be pretty easy.  I’m glad I did finish it, because the little guy absolutely loves it.

IMG_0946

One thing I did not do was make the pillow forms (the outer fabric is supposed to be a slip cover).  From my perspective, it makes the chair a semi-formed bean bag – not much of a proper shape.  From the little guy’s point of view – it’s perfect and roly-poly.

 IMG_0953 IMG_0954

Leave a Reply

